Cassandra Jay

Dairy Inspector and proAction® Validator
cjay@dfpei.pe.ca
902-393-1161

Cassandra acts as Dairy Farmers of Prince Edward Island’s Dairy Inspector and proAction® Validator and has been with DFPEI since 2016.

She is a proud Islander from Pisquid, growing up on a farm and currently runs a cow/calf beef operation.  She appreciates the opportunity DFPEI provides in learning new skills, professional development and continuing her education.  Cassandra enjoys working with producers and is passionate about agriculture.  She is a proud supporter of the Island’s dairy industry and other agriculture communities.

In Cassandra’s free time, she enjoys gardening, the outdoors hiking and adventuring with her dog, Rayah.


Meet the STAFF

Our Staff Members

Our staff are working hard to provide the best dairy products to Prince Edward Island across the entire supply chain.

Doug Thompson

General Manager
dthompson@dfpei.pe.ca

Michael Cummiskey

Assistant General Manager
mcummiskey@dfpei.pe.ca

Sarah Stanley

Policy and Operations Officer
sstanley@dfpei.pe.ca

Nancy Douglas

Atlantic proAction® Coordinator
ndouglas@dfpei.pe.ca

Linda Bowley

Administrative Assistant, Pooling and Revenue coordinator
lbowley@dfpei.pe.ca

Cassandra Jay

Dairy Inspector and proAction® Validator
cjay@dfpei.pe.ca

Julie McCarron

Administrative Assistant
jmccarron@dfpei.pe.ca

Edelaine Burgoyne

Pooling and Payments
eburgoyne@dfpei.pe.ca

Rinnie Bradley

Administrative Assistant
rbradley@dfpei.pe.ca

Aidan Northcott

Marketing Coordinator
anorthcott@dfpei.pe.ca

Huy Le

Student - Administrative Assistant
hle@dfpei.pe.ca