Michael Cummiskey

Assistant General Manager
mcummiskey@dfpei.pe.ca
902-393-2893

Michael has been with Dairy Farmers of Prince Edward Island’s since 1997 and is currently its Assistant General Manager and Administrative Accountant.  He also serves as General Manager for Eggs Farmers of PEI.  His tasks include General accounting, inter-provincial milk transportation, and producer relations.  

Michael grew up on a mixed farm where he learned about dairy and its supply management system.   He loves working for DFPEI as each day provides a unique opportunity in this dynamic industry.

Beyond agriculture, other hobbies Michael enjoys include spending time with family and grandchildren, watching hockey, baseball, movies and television.


Meet the STAFF

Our Staff Members

Our staff are working hard to provide the best dairy products to Prince Edward Island across the entire supply chain.

Mary-Helen McLeese

Marketing, Promotions, Social Media
mhmcleese@dfpei.pe.ca

Doug Thompson

General Manager
dthompson@dfpei.pe.ca

Julie McCarron

Administrative Assistant
jmccarron@dfpei.pe.ca

Michael Cummiskey

Assistant General Manager
mcummiskey@dfpei.pe.ca

Linda Bowley

Administrative Assistant, Pooling and Revenue coordinator
lbowley@dfpei.pe.ca

Nancy Douglas

Atlantic proAction® Coordinator
ndouglas@dfpei.pe.ca

Sarah Stanley

Policy and Operations Officer
sstanley@dfpei.pe.ca

Rinnie Bradley

Administrative Assistant
rbradley@dfpei.pe.ca

Edelaine Burgoyne

Pooling and Payments
eburgoyne@dfpei.pe.ca

Cassandra Jay

Dairy Inspector and proAction® Validator
cjay@dfpei.pe.ca