DFPEI Board Members

Who We Are


The Board is comprised of nine milk producers elected to represent the two districts defined under the Dairy Farmers of Prince Edward Island Regulations. Three milk producers are elected to represent each of the Western and Eastern districts, and three milk producers are elected to the Board at large. New directors are elected in January or February and assume their positions in April following the Annual General Meeting (AGM). Producers are elected to the Board for a period of three years.

The Board elects its executive from within the Board membership. These appointments are held for a period of one year.

In addition to the Board members, there are two milk producers elected from each district to represent their members on the District Milk Committee.

Alain Remond
Connie Gorrill
Daniel MacKinnon
Erik Osinga
Gary Hughes
Gordon MacBeath
Nelson MacKinnon
Steve Reeves
Daniel Hagmann

Get In Touch

Thank you! Your submission has been received!
Oops! Something went wrong while submitting the form