Doug Thompson

General Manager
dthompson@dfpei.pe.ca
902-393-2892

Doug is Dairy Farmers of Prince Edward Island’s General Manager providing overall guidance and management of the operations.  His position also serves as liaison with the Government of PEI, the Canadian Dairy Commission, Dairy Farmers of Canada, processors and other related organizations.  Doug brings with him over 35 years of experience in management and finance having completed his Bachelor of Business Administration from UPEI in 1982.  He believes all producers should be treated fairly under the regulations created to govern the industry and he is instrumental on provincial policy and regulatory committees and drafting DFPEI Board Orders.

Doug enjoys boating, golf, DIY projects and spending time with family and friends.


Meet the STAFF

Our Staff Members

Our staff are working hard to provide the best dairy products to Prince Edward Island across the entire supply chain.

Mary-Helen McLeese

Marketing, Promotions, Social Media
mhmcleese@dfpei.pe.ca

Doug Thompson

General Manager
dthompson@dfpei.pe.ca

Julie McCarron

Administrative Assistant
jmccarron@dfpei.pe.ca

Michael Cummiskey

Assistant General Manager
mcummiskey@dfpei.pe.ca

Linda Bowley

Administrative Assistant, Pooling and Revenue coordinator
lbowley@dfpei.pe.ca

Nancy Douglas

Atlantic proAction® Coordinator
ndouglas@dfpei.pe.ca

Sarah Stanley

Policy and Operations Officer
sstanley@dfpei.pe.ca

Rinnie Bradley

Administrative Assistant
rbradley@dfpei.pe.ca

Edelaine Burgoyne

Pooling and Payments
eburgoyne@dfpei.pe.ca

Cassandra Jay

Dairy Inspector and proAction® Validator
cjay@dfpei.pe.ca